It’s different this time around

This week I’ve been awash with emotions that I haven’t experienced in a long, long time. The last time I was anticipating a grade (or a number or a “marks”) on an exam was in my final year of college (2003). You can perhaps include the CAT percentile anticipation the next couple of years. Still that makes it almost a decade since I’ve had to wait to hear back on how I performed in a class.

I had enrolled for the first 2 classes in my MBA program this fall. The final grades for both the classes came this week. It was different this time around. I wasn’t having sleepless nights wondering if I might “fail” or not get acceptable grades. The fear, the apprehension, of waiting to hear my fate of my undergrad days were gone. Also was gone the almost physical tension that caused digestive issues.  I know that I had put in good work and would get a grade commensurate with the effort. And I wasn’t disappointed.

I would tell this though: just the sight of a “good” grade made me realize how much I was looking forward for the official affirmation.

How things change in a decade. And how still they remain the same.

Categories: Life | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It’s different this time around

  1. Great to see you back on your blog. And carry on the good work!

  2. Steve Barrera

    Looks like he’s back, but hopefully he’ll be more regular.

Leave a Reply

